Ignite

April Special Mini Edition 2021

A fresh resource for people who plan and manage meetings, events, business travel, promotions and incentive programs. Providing you with inspiration, guidance and great ideas.

Issue link: https://boomart.uberflip.com/i/1361389

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 11

7 Earth First Lessons from a carbon-neutral event challenge 8 Event Portfolio How creativity and technology combined to make this virtual employee conference more than sea-worthy 10 At the Ready Wow Boxes that are off the shelf and out of sight 12 In & About Snaps and screenshots from the latest industry events In this issue 4 The Challenges of Hybrid An industry pro shares how planners can adjust to the demands of delivering in-person and virtual versions of the same event 5 Ignite your... Emcees The new rules of engagement for event hosts 6 Protective Measures Venue fi nancial viability is yet another pandemic repercussion. How groups can protect themselves in the case of insolvency. c o n t e n ts A P R I L 2 0 2 1 April 2021 Volume 14 Number 2 ignitemag.ca © Copyright 2021. All rights reserved. No part of this magazine may be reproduced without written consent of the publisher. Ignite is published 5 times a year (established 2008). Issued in February, April, June, September, November HST Registration No. 83511 4463 RT0001 Publications Mail Agreement No. PM41704530 Ignite Magazine 6 – 1500 Upper Middle Rd. West Suite 317 Oakville, Ontario L6M 0C2 T: 905-582-5926 info@ignitemag.ca Subscription Changes + Updates subscriptions@ignitemag.ca Publisher Debbie van der Beek T 905.582.5926 debbie@ignitemag.ca Editor (magazine) Laura Bickle T 416.704.0942 laura@ignitemag.ca Editor (digital + special projects) Sandra Eagle T 416.287.1332 sandra@ignitemag.ca Editor (Adrenalin + special projects) Angela Kryhul T 416.333.9647 angela@ignitemag.ca Sales + Editorial Coordinator Rose Filice T 905.691.2883 rose@ignitemag.ca Marketing + Communications Director Melaya Horsten T 647.637.9952 melaya@ignitemag.ca Account Manager Jennifer Newby T 905.330.9698 jennifer@ignitemag.ca Creative Agency Boomerang Art & Design Inc. boomart.net Co-Founder Richard Elliott WOW BOXES Virtual Cruise 2 | Ignitemag.ca | April 2021

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Ignite - April Special Mini Edition 2021