Ignite

November/December 2015

A fresh resource for people who plan and manage meetings, events, business travel, promotions and incentive programs. Providing you with inspiration, guidance and great ideas.

Issue link: https://boomart.uberflip.com/i/595263

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 74 of 93

WEBSITES: tourisme-montreal.org/meetings, tourisme-montreal.org/meeting-planners AIRLINES: Air Canada aircanada.com, WestJet westjet.com, Porter flyporter.com, United united.com, Delta delta.com, Air Transat airtransat.ca, CanJet canjet.com, American Airlines aa.com, Sunwing flysunwing.com DMCS: JPdL jpdl.com, Altima Concept altimaconcept.com, VDM Global vdmglobal.com, Zeste Incentive zesteincentive.com OPENING SOON: Renaissance Marriott Downtown Hotel, SIXTY Hotel, Hôtel Mount Stephen CONFERENCE CENTRES: Palais des congrès de Montréal congresmtl.com, Centre Mont-Royal centremontroyal.com, Place Bonaventure placebonaventure.com MAJOR HOTEL CHAINS: Sheraton sheraton.com, Candlewood Suites Montreal cwsmontreal.com, Marriott marriott.com, Aloft aloftmontrealairport.com, Novotel novotel.com, Crowne Plaza ihg.com, Delta deltamontreal.com, Westin westinmontreal.com, Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth fairmont.com, Hilton hilton.com, Best Western bestwestern.com, Holiday Inn holidayinn.com, Hyatt montreal.hyatt.com, InterContinental ihg.com, Loews Hotel Vogue loewshotels.com, Hotel Omni Mont-Royal omnihotels.com/montreal BOUTIQUE/INDEPENDENT: Alt Hotel Montreal althotels.com, Château Versailles chateauversaillesmontreal.com, Hotel 10 hotel10montreal.com, Hotel Bonaventure Montreal hotelbonaventure.com, Hotel Gault hotelgault.com, Hôtel Le Crystal hotellecrystal.com, Le Germain Hotel Montreal legermainhotels.com, Hôtel Nelligan hotelnelligan.com, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal lesaintsulpice.com GROUPS RECENTLY THERE: 3rd International Youth Mental Health Conference (1,000 delegates), ICS 2015 (3,000 delegates), 2015 IEEE Energy Conversion Congress and Exposition (1,200 delegates) WORTH THE SPLURGE: When surrounded by the league's most passionate fans, even non-hockey devotees will be excited when the puck drops for the Montreal Canadiens at the Bell Centre. For a one-of-a-kind experience, rent the ice and let your team be Habs for a day, complete with individual player presentation, official NHL jerseys and participation of an alumni member. canadiens.nhl.com OFF-THE-BEATEN-TRACK IDEA: SkyVenture's indoor skydiving simulator offers up the exhilaration of freefall skydiving, without having to step out of a plane. Teambuilding programs include personality exercises and activities designed to develop and consolidate teams. skyventuremontreal.com A GOOD START " y Tourisme Montréal was very good at listening. They were very creative at showing me some different venues, and the pros and cons. When it was time to negotiate, they also gave me a few tricks, and a few things I needed to ask for. I never had that before from a tourism bureau… I really felt they were working for the client, which was really impressive. Christiane Menard, executive director, Canadian Society of Respiratory Therapists Caption caption A whimsical cityscape of Montreal landmarks, part of the CityLine collection by local artist Christopher Soueidan of Loogart, is brought to life on high-end apparel and accessories, from hoodies and pillow cases, to tote bags and device cases. kalooba.ca COOL GIFT IDEA Arm your team with a Passeport MTL or Passeport MTL Culture for access to many popular attractions across the city and public transportation at discounted rates. passeportmtl.com Palais des congrès de Montréal Montreal Cirque Festival Old Montreal Photos from top: Montreal Convention Centre; Hugo Diego; Orlando G. Cerocchi; Tourisme Montréal, Stéphan Poulin November | December 2015 | Ignitemag.ca | 73

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Ignite - November/December 2015